Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Dingman Deleware Youth Basketball

If you are getting married in Delaware then you will need to know how and what you can do to obtain a marriage license. The laws and regulations change, but we have the most up to date list for Delaware. So below I have listed the most recent laws for obtaining a marriage license in the state of Delaware.


You must have a picture identification card, birth certificate and social security card.


You do not have to be a resident of Delaware to receive your marriage license.


Their is a waiting period of 1 day for residents of Delaware. You must wait 4 days if you do not reside in the state of Delaware.


If you are divorced then you will need to provide your divorce decree.


You must pay $35.00 cash to obtain your marriage license.


There are no blood tests required.


Both bride and groom must be at least 18 years old to obtain a marriage license. Both the bride and the groom must be present to apply. Both bride and groom must present a picture identification card and a birth certificate when applying for a marriage license.


Any ordained minister of the gospel and every minister in charge of a recognized church may perform marriages.


The marriage license is valid for only 30 days. You must use the license in the state of Delaware only.


These are the most up to date laws and regulations for obtaining a marriage license in the state of Delaware. I still suggest that you call your local county clerk and confirm the information above.


Yolanda is the owner of Yolandas Wedding Favors. She sells many different wedding gifts and wedding accessories. So if you are looking for gifts, accessories or wedding favors then check out Yolandas Wedding Favors we got you covered.


Source: www.a1articles.com